Tom Doherty Honored with Lifetime Achievement Award

Tom DohertyTor/Forge Books publisher Tom Doherty will be honored with the Writers of the Future Lifetime Achievement Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Arts at a ceremony in Los Angeles on Sunday, April 12th in recognition of his achievements as publisher of Tempo Books, then Ace Books and now as founder and publisher of Tor Books. Contest writer judges who will also be on hand for the celebration include Kevin J. Anderson, Gregory Benford, Nancy Kress, Todd McCaffrey, Rebecca Moesta, Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle, and many more.

One thought on “Tom Doherty Honored with Lifetime Achievement Award”

Comments are closed.