Assassin's Revenge - Tor/Forge Blog

Heading_title

Close
post-featured-image

$2.99 eBook Sale: Assassin’s Revenge by Ward Larsen

The eBook edition of Assassin’s Revenge by Ward Larsen is on sale for the month of March for only $2.99!


About Assassin’s Revenge by Ward Larsen:

On a sunny dock in Gibraltar, Slaton returns to the sailboat he shares with his wife and young son to find them missing. The only clue to their whereabouts is a cryptic message: If he wants to see them again, he must eliminate an obscure scientist working for the International Atomic Energy Agency. Slaton races to Vienna to unravel the scheme.

Half a world away, a small team of ISIS operatives arrives in North Korea. It is comprised of two suicidal jihadists, one technician, and the caliphate’s only officer with naval experience. Their mission: to reestablish the group’s relevance by undertaking a shocking strike against America.

From Europe to North Korea to the Pacific Ocean, Slaton finds himself entangled in a deadly nuclear game. Working against him are a band of suicidal terrorists, supported by a North Korean government that is about to implode. That slate of actors, however, face something even more lethal.

A devoted father and husband—one who happens to be the perfect assassin.

Click here to order your copy!

This sale ends on 3/31/2022 at 11:59 pm ET.

post-featured-image

New Releases: 8/20

New Releases

Happy New Releases Day! Here’s what went on sale today.

Assassin’s Revenge by Ward Larsen

Poster Placeholder of - 64On a sunny dock in Gibraltar, Slaton returns to the sailboat he shares with his wife and young son to find them missing. The only clue to their whereabouts is a cryptic message: If he wants to see them again, he must eliminate an obscure scientist working for the International Atomic Energy Agency. Slaton races to Vienna to unravel the scheme.

Half a world away, a small team of ISIS operatives arrives in North Korea. It is comprised of two suicidal jihadists, one technician, and the caliphate’s only officer with naval experience. Their mission: to reestablish the group’s relevance by undertaking a shocking strike against America.

From Europe to North Korea to the Pacific Ocean, Slaton finds himself entangled in a deadly nuclear game. Working against him are a band of suicidal terrorists, supported by a North Korean government that is about to implode. That slate of actors, however, face something even more lethal.

A devoted father and husband—one who happens to be the perfect assassin.

Inch by Inch by Morgan Llywelyn

Image Place holder  of - 30In Inch by Inch, book two in the trilogy, the residents of Sycamore River have only just adjusted to the end of the Change. Until the morning people notice that metal starts to behave oddly.

It’s dissolving.

The world is pushed into global war, and a small band of Sycamore River survivors only have one another. They have to survive the unthinkable.

The Murder List by Hank Phillippi Ryan

Image Placeholder of - 45Law student Rachel North will tell you, without hesitation, what she knows to be true. She’s smart, she’s a hard worker, she does the right thing, she’s successfully married to a faithful and devoted husband, a lion of Boston’s defense bar, and her internship with the Boston DA’s office is her ticket to a successful future.

Problem is–she’s wrong.

And in this cat and mouse game–the battle for justice becomes a battle for survival.

The Murder List is a new standalone suspense novel in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and B. A. Paris from award-winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan.

Turning Darkness Into Light by Marie Brennan

Place holder  of - 38As the renowned granddaughter of Isabella Camherst (Lady Trent, of the riveting and daring Draconic adventure memoirs) Audrey Camherst has always known she, too, would want to make her scholarly mark upon a chosen field of study.

When Lord Gleinheigh recruits Audrey to decipher a series of ancient tablets holding the secrets of the ancient Draconean civilization, she has no idea that her research will plunge her into an intricate conspiracy, one meant to incite rebellion and invoke war. Alongside dearest childhood friend and fellow archeologist Kudshayn, Audrey must find proof of the conspiracy before it’s too late.

post-featured-image

On the Road: Tor/Forge Author Events in August

Your favorite Tor/Forge authors are hitting the road in August! See who’s coming to a city near you this month.

Max Gladstone, Empress of Forever

Image Place holder  of - 70

Tuesday, August 6
Housing Works
New York, NY
7:00 PM

Arkady Martine, A Memory Called Empire

Poster Placeholder of - 36

Tuesday, August 6
Housing Works
New York, NY
7:00 PM

Mark Oshiro, Anger Is a Gift

Place holder  of - 42

Wednesday, August 7
Books of Wonder
New York, NY
6:00 PM

Nathan Makaryk, Nottingham

Placeholder of  -50

Tuesday, August 6
Barnes & Noble
Orange, CA
7:00 PM

Wednesday, August 7
Mysterious Galaxy
San Diego, CA
7:00 PM

Heather Webber, Midnight at the Blackbird Café

Image Placeholder of - 64

Thursday, August 8
Joseph-Beth Booksellers
Cincinnati, OH
7:00 PM

Tuesday, August 20
Lyn’s Gracious Goodness
Huntsville, AL
5:00 PM

Wednesday, August 21
Florence Lauderdale Public
Florence, AL
11:30 AM

Ward Larsen, Assassin’s Revenge

Tuesday, August 20
Barnes & Noble
Sarasota, FL
11:00 AM

Hank Phillippi Ryan, The Murder List

Tuesday, August 20
Brookline Booksmith
Brookline, MA
7:00 PM

Wednesday, August 21
RJ Julias Booksellers
Madison, CT
7:00 PM

Saturday, August 24
The Poisoned Pen
Scottsdale, AZ
2:00 PM

Sunday, August 25
Book Carnival
Orange, CA
3:00 PM

Monday, August 26
Anderson’s Bookshop
La Grange, IL
7:00 PM

Tuesday, August 27
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Woodstock, GA
6:30 PM

Wednesday, August 28
Vero Beach Book Center
Vero Beach, FL
6:00 PM

Thursday, August 29
Orlando Public Library
Orlando, FL
6:30 PM

Cora Carmack, Rage

Tuesday, August 27
Mysterious Galaxy
San Diego, CA
7:00 PM

Thursday, August 29
The Neverending Bookshop
Edmonds, WA
6:00 PM

post-featured-image

Download a Free Digital Preview of Assassin’s Revenge by Ward Larsen

Place holder  of - 96Start reading Ward Larsen’s Assassin’s Revenge, the fifth book in his David Slaton series, with a free digital preview. Assassin’s Revenge will be available on August 20.

About Assassin’s Revenge:

On a sunny dock in Gibraltar, Slaton returns to the sailboat he shares with his wife and young son to find them missing. The only clue to their whereabouts is a cryptic message: If he wants to see them again, he must eliminate an obscure scientist working for the International Atomic Energy Agency. Slaton races to Vienna to unravel the scheme.

Half a world away, a small team of ISIS operatives arrives in North Korea. It is comprised of two suicidal jihadists, one technician, and the caliphate’s only officer with naval experience. Their mission: to reestablish the group’s relevance by undertaking a shocking strike against America.

From Europe to North Korea to the Pacific Ocean, Slaton finds himself entangled in a deadly nuclear game. Working against him are a band of suicidal terrorists, supported by a North Korean government that is about to implode. That slate of actors, however, face something even more lethal.

A devoted father and husband—one who happens to be the perfect assassin.

Download Your Free Digital Preview:

kindlenookebooks.comPlaceholder of google play -41ibooks2 16

post-featured-image

Five Thrilling Reads Coming From Forge This Year

Five Thrilling Reads Coming From Forge This Year

By Alison Bunis

You know that feeling when the world is about to implode, you’re the only person who knows how to stop it, and you have to drop everything to go on a dangerous mission to save everyone you care about? Where you’re expecting unexpected betrayals, explosions, secret bunkers, dangerous infiltrations, and laboratory samples capable of destroying humanity as we know it? That feeling?

Yeah, me neither. But sometimes I’d like to―without actually experiencing dangers like being chased by assassins or half blown up. Want to join me in some low-risk adventure (no guarantee you’ll be paper-cut free) this year? Check out some of these great thrillers coming soon from Forge.

First Kill by David Hagberg 

Image Placeholder of - 37Loved every book in the Kirk McGarvey series? This next installment won’t disappoint. Never read a Kirk McGarvey book? Don’t worry, First Kill is a great place to start―it’s his origin story. Fresh out of Air Force OSI, young CIA black ops officer Kirk McGarvey gets his first assignment: assassinate a Chilean general who’s tortured and killed more than one thousand dissidents. But Chile’s National Intelligence Agency has been warned that McGarvey’s coming, and someone back home in Washington is helping them make sure he fails…

Exile by James Swallow

Place holder  of - 47What do you get when you cross a vicious Serbian gang whose profits come from fake nuclear weapons, a disgraced Russian general with access to the real thing, a vengeful Somali warlord with a cause for which he’d let the world burn, and a jaded government agency? Only Marc Dane sees the catastrophic answer, and in this breathless race from the skyscrapers of Dubai to the ancient caverns beneath Naples, he might not be able to stop it.

The Sum of All Shadows by Eric Van Lustbader

Image Place holder  of - 41The Testament series concludes with The Sum of All Shadows. Bravo and Emma Shaw have raced around the world and battled adversaries both human and other to fight the ultimate destroyer: Lucifer. Now, to stop his infernal army, they must find the lost treasure of King Solomon’s alchemical gold and cross time itself. But even if they succeed, their lives may still be forfeit…

Assassin’s Revenge by Ward Larsen

Placeholder of  -36It’s every parent and spouse’s worst nightmare. One sunny day in Gibraltar, David Slaton returns to the sailboat he shares with his wife and young son only to find them missing. In their place is a cryptic message: If he wants to see them again, he must eliminate an obscure scientist working for the International Atomic Energy Agency. As he races to unravel the scheme, Slaton finds himself entangled in a deadly nuclear game. Working against him is a band of suicidal terrorists, supported by a North Korean government about to implode. And that small slate of actors face something even more lethal.

Kill Zone by Kevin J. Anderson and Doug Beason

Poster Placeholder of - 19In Kill Zone, a Cold War-era nuclear weapons storage facility is being used to covertly receive more than 100,000 tons of nuclear waste. Only Department of Energy employee Adonia and her team, including a war hero, a senator, and an environmental activist, are allowed access to the facility. But the base was never meant to hold this much waste, and it could easily explode, taking all of Albuquerque with it and spreading radioactivity across the nation. The disaster scenario seems far away―until a small plane crashes at a nearby military base, setting off the facility’s lockdown and trapping Adonia and her team inside…

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.