awards - Tor/Forge Blog



Nominate Your Favorites for the Dragon Awards!

Nominations for the second annual Dragon Awards are open!

The Dragon Awards honor genre works in a variety of formats, from novels to board games, chosen by fans. Any work published between July of last year and the close of nominations is eligible for the awards. The categories are:

  1. Best Science Fiction Novel
  2. Best Fantasy Novel (Including Paranormal)
  3. Best Young Adult/Middle Grade Novel
  4. Best Military Science Fiction or Fantasy Novel
  5. Best Alternate History Novel
  6. Best Apocalyptic Novel
  7. Best Horror Novel
  8. Best Comic Book
  9. Best Graphic Novel
  10. Best Science Fiction or Fantasy TV Series
  11. Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Movie
  12. Best Science Fiction or Fantasy PC / Console Game
  13. Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Mobile Game
  14. Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Board Game
  15. Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Miniatures / Collectible Card / Role-Playing Game

Nominations are open until July 24th. Enter your favorites into the running and sign up to vote for the winners. The awards will be given at Dragon Con in September.

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.