new series - Tor/Forge Blog

New Fantasy Series to Start in 2022!

The start of the year is an auspicious time for beginnings, be it resolutions, workout routines, or even NEW BOOK SERIES??? That’s right! We’ve got a real hot lineup of new series getting started in 2022. 

Check it out!

Poster Placeholder of - 71Moon Fall series by James Rollins

#1 New York Times bestselling master of the thriller James Rollins launched his new Moon Fall series in a BIG way with The Starless Crown, an epic adventure fantasy about an alliance of outcasts on a quest to subvert the foretold apocalypse. It’s got just about everything you can ask of a fantasy series: ancient ruins, impending cataclysm, bat people(?!), and a strange, beautiful, deadly world. Oh yeah, and a quest to fight the moon. 

On sale now!

Image Placeholder of - 83The Age of Ire trilogy by Scott Drakeford 

A combination of gripping, personal vengeance and compelling characters, Scott Drakeford’s debut epic fantasy Rise of the Mages kicks his trilogy off with bloody insurrection and a fallen (hungry) god. This is a series for the lovers of high-octane action. If spell-wrangling, sword-slinging, complicated heroes is your thing, check out Rise of the Mages, because Scott has something special for you. 

On sale now!

Place holder  of - 46Stan Lee’s The Devil’s Quintet: The Armageddon Code by Stan Lee and Jay Bonansinga

Stan Lee’s The Devil’s Quintet is a thrilling, action-packed adventure series of novels, featuring an all-new universe and set of characters, from the legendary co-creator of Spider-Man, The Avengers, The X-Men, and many other iconic heroes. The Quintet are five extraordinary individuals, granted supernatural powers by the Devil himself, but who are determined to use their hell-born gifts for the good of humanity, whether the Devil likes it or not.

On sale now!

Placeholder of  -82The Atlas Trilogy by Olivie Blake

Six young, ambitious magicians. Five open seats at the mysterious and powerful Alexandrian Society. Only one way to make dead sure one of those seats belongs to you….Now newly revised and edited with additional content, Olivie Blake’s The Atlas Six dark academic debut fantasy has already enraptured many during its viral stint, with millions of views on #theatlassix, and little wonder! The way these six rivals manipulate, plot against, and occasionally fall for one another makes for a salacious and exciting read. If you’re into shipping, The Atlas Six belongs at the top of your TBR!

On sale 3.1.22!

Image Place holder  of - 79Astra Black series by Maurice Broaddus

“The beauty in blackness is its ability to transform. Like energy we are neither created nor destroyed, though many try.” – West African Proverb

Maurice Broaddus’ new Astra Black series begins with Sweep of Stars, an expansive science fiction epic that chronicles the struggles of the Muunganjo Empire through the lives of a key few inhabitants. The Muunganjo Empire, a coalition of city-states stretching from O.E. (original earth) to as far as Titan, seeks to end the mire of endless war and build a better society from the wisdom of the Muunganjo ancestors and leadership of the elders. But the old powers of earth begrudge their progress, and would sooner see the Muunganjo’s utopia drown in flame. 

On sale 3.29.22!

Book of Night by Holly Black

Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make. She’s spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Now, she’s trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but getting out isn’t easy. Bartending at a dive, she’s still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends back into a maelstrom of murder and lies.

On sale 5.3.22!

Glass Immortals series by Brian McClellan

In an epicly fantastical world where sorcerous godglass is the foundation of an empire, what happens when the magic begins to disappear? In the first book of Brian McClellan’s new Glass Immortals series, In the Shadow of Lightning, you’ll meet Demir Grappo, an outcast who forsook duty and family. An outcast who is brought back into society by the murder of his mother, and will soon discover a perilous secret of magical scarcity: the godglass is running out

On sale 6.21.22!

The Redwinter Chronicles by Ed McDonald

Author of the critically acclaimed Blackwing trilogy Ed McDonald has a new series: the Redwinter Chronicles, and it rocks. If you spend six days out of seven looking forward to your weekly D&D session or still find yourself inexplicably drawn back to Skyrim after more than ten years, this is the new series for you. In Daughter of Redwinter, you’ll encounter a dangerous world of highlands and spirits, of crafty ploys and cursed relics. You’ll encounter a monastery of reclusive warrior-magi, and you’ll encounter Raine, a young woman who can see the dead. 

On sale 6.28.22!

Tales of Tremaine Series by R. R. Virdi

Every great story begins with a lie, and the storyteller and singer performing at the local out-of-the-way tavern are no different. They’re peddling their trade and claiming to have lost loves, suffered curses, and killed gods. They’re claiming to have unleashed the first evil. In The First Binding, R. R. Virdi’s exciting first installment to his new Tales of Tremaine series, the lies are catching up to them. Truth can be run from and obfuscated but never altered, and no matter how far they travel, their lives and enemies catch up. All stories must have an ending…

On sale 8.16.22!

Which series are you going to read first? Let us know in the comments! 

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.