Revealing the Cover for Brandon Sanderson’s Arcanum Unbounded

We’re excited to share the cover of Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection, the first book of short fiction from #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson!

Arcanum Unbounded by Brandon Sanderson

The collection includes nine works in all. The first eight are:

  • “The Hope of Elantris” (Elantris)
  • “The Eleventh Metal” (Mistborn)
  • “The Emperor’s Soul” (Elantris)
  • “Allomancer Jak and the Pits of Eltania, Episodes 28 through 30” (Mistborn)
  • “White Sand” (excerpt; Taldain)
  • “Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell” (Threnody)
  • “Sixth of Dusk” (First of the Sun)
  • “Mistborn: Secret History” (Mistborn)

These wonderful works, originally published on and elsewhere individually, convey the expanse of the Cosmere and tell exciting tales of adventure Sanderson fans have come to expect, including the Hugo Award-winning novella, “The Emperor’s Soul” and an excerpt from the graphic novel “White Sand.”

Arcanum Unbounded also contains the Stormlight Archive novella “Edgedancer,” appearing in this book for the first time anywhere.

Finally, this collection includes essays and illustrations for the various planetary systems in which the stories are set. It will be published in November 2016.

Pre-order Arcanum Unbounded today:

Amazon bn indiebound

5 thoughts on “Revealing the Cover for Brandon Sanderson’s Arcanum Unbounded

  1. I’d love to love that cover. But I really, really dislike seeing a solid 66% or more of the artwork covered up by letters. Does the book really need to advertise itself that hard?

  2. I think the point of the artwork is the portion not covered by letters. Everything in shadow is intended to be hidden.

Comments are closed.