Close

On the (Digital) Road: Tor Author Events in July

We are in a time of social distancing, but your favorite Tor authors are still coming to screens near you in the month of July! Check out where you can find them here:

Katherine Addison (The Angel of the Crows) and Jo Walton (Or What You Will)

Tuesday, July 7
A Room of One’s Own, authors in conversation
Crowdcast
8:00 PM ET

Katherine Addison, The Angel of the Crows

Thursday, July 2
Schuler Books
Zoom
7:00 PM CT

Monday, July 6
Magers & Quinn
Facebook Live
7:00 PM CT

John Scalzi, The Last Emperox


Wednesday, July 8
In conversation with Sarah Gailey and Michael Zapata
Eventbrite
3:00 PM ET

Jo Walton, Or What You Will

Friday, July 10
Argo Bookshop
Zoom
7:00 PM ET

Ryan Van Loan, The Sin in the Steel

Tuesday, July 14
Tor After Dark
Instagram Live
7:00 PM ET

S. A. Hunt (I Come With Knives), Alaya Dawn Johnson (Trouble the Saints), and Ryan Van Loan (The Sin in the Steel)

Monday, July 20
Loyalty Books
Crowdcast
6:00 PM ET

L. E. Modesitt, Jr., Quantum Shadows

Tuesday, July 21
Borderlands Bookstore
Zoom
7:00 PM PT

Mary Robinette Kowal, The Relentless Moon

Tuesday, July 14
Parnassus Bookstore: Book Launch Party with Anthony Rapp
Zoom
6:00 PM CT

Wednesday, July 15
Anderson’s Books, in conversation with representative from Adler Planetarium
Register here
7:00 PM CT

Thursday, July 16
Brookfield Library
Zoom
7:00 PM CT

Saturday, July 18
Interabang Books: Dallas Library FanCentral guest appearance
Zoom and Facebook Live
1:00 PM CT

Saturday, July 18
Quail Ridge Books in conversation with Katie Mack
Zoom
7:00 PM ET

Tuesday, July 21
Worldbuilder’s Charity, signing livestream
Twitch
2:00 PM ET

Tuesday, July 21
Tor After Dark
Instagram Live
7:00 PM ET

Monday, July 27
The King’s English Bookshop, in conversation with Martha Wells
Zoom
8:00 PM ET

Tuesday, July 28
Old Firehouse Books
Zoom
9:00 PM ET

Wednesday, July 29
Left Bank Books
Zoom
7:00 PM CT

Kit Rocha, Deal with the Devil

Friday, July 24
Loyalty Bookstore, author chat with Alyssa Cole, MIla Vane/Meljean Brook
Register here
7 PM ET

Tuesday, July 28
The Ripped Bodice, Reading / Q&A
Facebook Live

Wednesday, July 29
Mysterious Galaxy Bookstore, Reading / Q&A with Jacqueline Carey
Instagram Live
7:00 PM PT

Friday, July 31
Love’s Sweet Arrow, Reading / Q&A with Beverly Jenkins
Eventbrite
8:00 PM ET

Kate Elliott, Unconquerable Sun

Tuesday, July 7
Mysterious Galaxy Bookstore, in conversation with N. K. Jemisin
Instagram Live
7:00 PM PT

Wednesday, July 15
Astoria Bookshop in conversation with Ken Liu
Facebook
7:00 PM ET

Alaya Dawn Johnson, Trouble the Saints

Tuesday, July 28
Historical Novel Society Presents: “Story Telling as Advocacy”
Register Here
6:00 PM ET

Ferrett Stenmetz, Automatic Reload

Tuesday, July 28
Cuyahoga County Library, Reading / In-Conversation / Q&A
Facebook Live

Thursday, July 30
Tubby & Coo’s Mid-City Book Shop
Bookstream
7:00 PM ET

Friday, July 31
Borderlands Books
Crowdcast

Daniel Kraus, The Living Dead

Tuesday, July 28
Tor After Dark
Instagram Live
7:00 PM ET

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *