Close

The Undead Never Die: Our Favorite Undead SFF Novels

Is anyone else having a Spooky Reading Summer? We’re so excited for all of these new horror books hitting our shelves, especially The Living Dead by George A. Romero and Daniel Kraus! To celebrate its release, check out our list of other undead sci-fi/fantasy novels. They’ll give you the chills you need to fight this summer heat.


The Living Dead by George A. Romero and Daniel Kraus

New York Times bestselling author Daniel Kraus completes George A. Romero’s brand-new masterpiece of zombie horror, the massive novel left unfinished at Romero’s death! Set in the present day, The Living Dead is an entirely new tale, the story of the zombie plague as George A. Romero wanted to tell it.

The Rains by Gregg Hurwitz

From the New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X and comics in the BatmanWolverine, and Punisher universes comes this relentlessly thrilling adventure perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The 5th Wave. A Hollywood screenwriter, developer, and producer (VThe Book of HenryBlack Flags), Gregg Hurwitz brings his cinematic flair to this suspenseful new tale.

I Am Legend by Richard Matheson

Robert Neville is the last living man on Earth…but he is not alone. Every other man, woman, and child on Earth has become a vampire, and they are all hungry for Neville’s blood. By day, he is the hunter, stalking the sleeping undead through the abandoned ruins of civilization. By night, he barricades himself in his home and prays for dawn. How long can one man survive in a world of vampires?

The First Days by Rhiannon Frater

The morning that the world ends, Katie is getting ready for court and housewife Jenni is taking care of her family. Less than two hours later, they are fleeing for their lives from a zombie horde. Thrown together by circumstance, Jenni and Katie become a powerful zombie-killing partnership, mowing down zombies as they rescue Jenni’s stepson, Jason, from an infected campground. They find sanctuary in a tiny, roughly fortified Texas town. There Jenni and Katie find they are both attracted to Travis, leader of the survivors; and the refugees must slaughter people they know, who have returned in zombie form.

World War Z by Max Brooks

We survived the zombie apocalypse, but how many of us are still haunted by that terrible time? We have (temporarily?) defeated the living dead, but at what cost? Told in the haunting and riveting voices of the men and women who witnessed the horror firsthand, World War Z is the only record of the pandemic.

Dread Nation by Justina Ireland

At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland’s stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar—a country on the brink, at the explosive crossroads where race, humanity, and survival meet.

 

1 thought on “The Undead Never Die: Our Favorite Undead SFF Novels

  1. wow nice novels i really like these kinds of novels so much infact zombie movies are my favourte movies i love them, thanks for sharing.

Comments are closed.