Holly Book - Tor/Forge Blog

Heading_title

Close
post-featured-image

Start a Discussion With the Book of Night Reading Group Guide!

Poster Placeholder of - 97Ready to read New York Times bestseller Book of Night by Holly Black and talk about it with all your friends?

We thought we’d help you out by making this handy reading guide so you can talk through all your Book of Night thoughts with your friends, family, and book club. Check it out here!

“A delicious, dark, adrenaline rush of a book. I’m already dying to see Charlie Hall’s next con.” – New York Times bestselling author, Alix E. Harrow

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, secret societies, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern.

Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make.

She’s spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie Hall.

Now, she’s trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but getting out isn’t easy. Bartending at a dive, she’s still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. Not to mention that her sister Posey is desperate for magic, and that Charlie’s shadowless, and possibly soulless, boyfriend has been hiding things from her. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends into a maelstrom of murder and lies.

Determined to survive, she’s up against a cast of doppelgangers, mercurial billionaires, gloamists, and the people she loves best in the world—all trying to steal a secret that will give them vast and terrible power.

Get your book club discussion started with our reading group guide below!

Book of Night_Reading Group Guide PRINT

Order a Copy of Book of Night — Available Now!

Poster Placeholder of amazon- 81 Placeholder of bn -60 Place holder  of booksamillion- 99 ibooks2 14 indiebound

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.